Current and Past Projects

Team Working

The following is a partial list of our projects.

Commercial Developments
• Legacy Pointe Town Center - Steve Luker
• Montvale, Springfield - Leonard Sapp
• Dirksen Marketplace, North Springfield - Nick Cagnoni
• Wabash Commercial Park – Joe Hurwitz/Marine Bank
• Blackstone Subdivision – Joe Hurwitz

Residential Subdivisions  
• Savannah Pointe-John Klemm • The Reserve, Springfield - John Klemm
• Panther Creek, Springfield-John Klemm • Centennial Park Place, Springfield - Tom Giacomini, Corky Joyner, Mike Ryan
• Piper Glen, Springfield-John Klemm • Oak Mill Estates, Rochester - John Stites
• Irongate, Springfield – John B. Clark • Old Tipton Estates, Sherman – Joe Carter
• The Woodlands @ South Fork, Rochester-John Roth, et al • Ironbridge Estates, Chatham – Jim Moughan
• Oak Park Estates, Springfield-Bob Barker • Cardinal Ridge, Chatham – Chris Holloway
• Wyndmoor, Rochester - Bryan Martindale and Scott Miller • Panther Creek West 6th Plat – Dowson Farms
• Park Forest Place, Rochester – Jim Moughan  

Apartment Complexes
• Cobblestone Apartments, Springfield – Corky Joyner
• Cardinal Ridge Apartments, Chatham – Chris Holloway
• Ash Grove Apartments, Springfield – Corky Joyner

Manufactured Housing Developments
• Prairie Grove, Springfield-Bob Barker
• Grand Valley Village, Springfield-Don Taft
• Eastland Retirement Village, Auburn-Rutkoski Bros. Inc.
• Cottonwood Cove, Springfield-Al Reyhan
• Timbercreek, Springfield - Doug Daniels

Site Development

• Lincoln Land Community College-Connecting link, Springfield-fwai Architects • Athens School District Sports Complex, Athens - BLDD Architects
• Lincoln Land Community College-Work Force Career Center, Springfield-PSA Dewberry • Geneseo High School, Geneseo – BLDD Architects
• Macon-Meridian High School, Macon – BLDD Architects • Benld Elementary School, Gillespie-Graham & Hyde Architects
• Pleasant Plains High School, Pleasant Plains-BLDD Architects • Zion Lutheran School -BLDD Architects
• Warrensburg-Latham High School, Warrensburg-BLDD Architects • Blackhawk School Addition, Springfield, Steckel-Parker Architects
• ISU College of Business Building, Normal- VOA Associates  

• Scheels –Legacy Pointe, Springfield – Legacy Pointe Development LLC • CVS Pharmacies, Springfield-Cedarwood Development
• Menards-North, Springfield - Menard, Inc. • Schnucks Supercenter, Montvale Commons-Nova Group
• Menards, Washington - Menard, Inc. • Engrained Brewing Company, Springfield-Brent Schwoerer
• Menards, Quincy - Menard, Inc. • Octavus Plaza, Springfield – Corky Joyner
• Menards, Danville - Menard, Inc. • Jerome Mini Mall, Springfield – Angie Chau
• D’arcy’s Pint, Springfield-Steckel-Parker Architects • Shiva Plaza, Springfield – Nick Bhatt
• Hy-Vee, Springfield – Hy-Vee, Inc. • West Iles Business Center, Springfield – Ben Call
• Town & Country Shopping Center, Springfield-Town & Country Group • Iles Business Park, Springfield – Corky Joyner

Gas/Convenience Store
• Qik-n-Ez Service Station @ North Grand Avenue-CCM Corporation
• M&M Service Station, Litchfield -CCM Corporation
• Shell Gas Station @ Sangamon & Dirksen-CCM Corporation
• Fuel 24, Rochester-Lunt, Inc.

• St. John’s Priority Care Clinic-Rochester, Illinois
• St. John’s Priority Care Clinic, Lincolnwood Boulevard-Springfield, Illinois
• St. John’s Priority Care Clinic, Mathers Road-Springfield, Illinois
• Illinois Primary Health Care Building, Springfield, Steckel-Parker Architects
• Prairie Eye Center, Springfield-Steckel-Parker Architects
• St. John’s Priority Care Parking Lot Expansion, MacArthur Boulevard, Springfield – Harold O’Shea Builders

• First Assembly of God, Springfield - First Assembly of God
• Cherry Hills Baptist Church, Springfield - Graham & Hyde Architects
• Hope Evangelical Free Church, Springfield, BLDD Architects
• Christ the King-Graham & Hyde Architects
• United Methodist Conference Center-Graham & Hyde Architects
• First United Methodist Church-Graham & Hyde Architects
• Calvary Church, Springfield – Calvary Church

• Illini Bank, Springfield-Steckel-Parker Architects
• United Community Bank, Springfield-Steckel-Parker Architects
• Town & Country Bank, Dirksen Parkway, Springfield-Steckel-Parker Architects
• Carrollton Bank, Wabash Avenue, Springfield--Graham & Hyde Architects
• Marine Bank, Dirksen Parkway & North Grand Avenue, Springfield-Marine Bank
• Heartland Credit Union, South 6th Street, Springfield – Shafer & Associates Architects

• Southwind Park, Springfield - Springfield Park District
• Illinois Department of Natural Resources Headquarters, Springfield - IL State Fairgrounds-VOA Associates
• Dallman/Lakeside Power Plant Site-City of Springfield (CWLP) Improvements Study, Springfield
• Sacred Heart-Griffin Athletic Complex, Springfield – Sacred Heart-Griffin

Sanitary Sewer  
• Lake Springfield Area Sewer Study, Springfield Metro Sanitary District • Glenwood & Jefferson Street Sewer Relocation-City of Springfield
• Westchester Trunk Sewer-Springfield Metro Sanitary District • Village of Curran - Sanitary Sewer System for the Village
• Archer Elevator Road Sewer-Springfield Metro Sanitary District • Village of Clear Lake - Sanitary Sewer System for the Village
• Southwest Sanitary Sewer-City of Springfield • Village of Arenzville, Force Main Replacement/Valve Vault Modifications
• Keys Avenue Replacement Sewer-City of Springfield • Maple Grove Sanitary Sewer, Springfield – Sangamon County Water Reclamation District
• Hoover Branch Trunk Sewer-Feasibility Study-Springfield Metro Sanitary District • Idlewild Lane Sanitary Sewer, Springfield – Sangamon County Water Reclamation District
• Illini Technology Sanitary Sewer-City of Springfield  

Roadway Improvements
• Kennedy Road - City of Auburn
• IL Route 16 Intersection w/ Industrial Park Drive-City of Litchfield
• Iles Avenue, Springfield-City of Springfield
• North Third Street-Village of Southern View
• County Highway 40-Walnut Street .-Chatham, IL-Sangamon County Highway Department
• Rising Moon Road, Springfield-City of Springfield
• 7th Street, Auburn – City of Auburn

• Village of Spaulding
• Village of Clear Lake
• Village of Curran
• Village of Kincaid
• Village of Riverton
• Village of Tovey
• Village of Middletown
• Village of Loami


  • DCEO FLEX Grant for $525,000 for utility extensions and manufacturing equipment (SIC Recycling).
  • DCEO EDGE Grant for $380,000 in tax credits to the company (SIC Recycling) over a ten year period.
  • $5,000 from Sangamon County for Transportation Planning

  • $5,000 from Sangamon County for Transportation Planning

  • $5,000 from Sangamon County for Transportation Planning
  • $145,000 CDAP Sanitary Sewer Design Grant
  • $450,000 Public Infrastructure Grant
  • $1,800,000 USDA Rural Development Grant/Loan

  • DCEO Grant Administration – Replacement of the Sewer Lift Station

East Nelson Township:
  • DCEO Grant Administration – Water Line Extension

Jonathon Creek Township:
  • DCEO Grant Administration – Water Line Extension

  • DCEO Grant Administration – Infrastructure Improvements

  • DCEO Grant Administration– DCCA-CDAP Water Treatment Facility

  • DECO Grant Administration – Drainage Improvements

State Agencies
• IDOT-District 9, Construction Observation I-57 (3-lane project)
• CDB – Lake Sangchris Boat Docks

Land Surveys
• Various Land Surveys & ROW Plats-Illinois Department of Transportation
• Lot Surveys-Various Private Individuals
• Farm Surveys-Various Private Individuals
• ALTA Surveys-Various Private Individuals

Team Working

Philip G. Martin, P.E. – President (
Steven R. Walker, P.L.S. – Vice-President (